G. Adam Cossey

G. Adam Cossey - HPBLaw


G. Adam Cossey

Adam is a litigator with extensive courtroom experience. He has tried over 35 cases to verdict as lead counsel and has favorably resolved many others through arbitration, motion practice, and pre-trial mediation. He also has an active appellate practice, successfully representing clients before the United State Supreme Court (drafting a successful petition for certiorari), the Louisiana Supreme Court, the Arkansas Supreme Court, the U.S. Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, and nearly every intermediate appellate court in Louisiana and Arkansas, along with pro hac vice practice in courts throughout the country. His practice is litigation focused, with an emphasis on commercial litigation, insurance litigation, serious personal injury, and class actions.


Adam graduated cum laude from the University of Louisiana-Monroe in 2005, where he was named the most outstanding senior in the Department of English. He was selected for “Who’s Who Among American Universities and Colleges,” was a member of Phi Kappa Phi and Alpha Lambda Delta honor societies, and was president of Pi Kappa Alpha fraternity.

Adam attended law school at the University of Arkansas where he graduated magna cum laude in 2008. During law school, Adam won the W.H. Sutton Trial Competition and was named the tournament’s best oral advocate. He was also note and comment editor of the Arkansas Law Review and selected as a member of Phi Delta Phi legal honors fraternity.

During his last year of law school, Adam authored and published an article about evidentiary issues in criminal cases. That article has since been cited by the preeminent evidence treatise, McCormick on Evidence, and the legal Encyclopedia American Jurisprudence.


Adam is an active volunteer in the community. He is a past president of the 4th JDC Bar Association and serves on the Board of Directors of the Louisiana Bar Foundation.  He is also a lifetime member of the ULM Alumni Association and is he current president of the ULM Athletic Foundation Board of Trustees.